Bored of TikTok? Or Are you just not into TikTok anymore? Or you want to delete your TikTok account for some other reason? You can delete your TikTok account quite quickly and easily via the app. Unfortunately, you may not find the settings to delete the account from the TikTok website. So, you will have to get it done via the TikTok app.
Wait for a second! Why not just log out of it rather than deleting the TikTok account? Logging out is way too easy than deleting it. And also you can log in back to it right away later. If you log out, your TikTok videos, drafts, and profile won’t be deleted. But they will be unavailable if you delete your account.
TikTok is a fun video creating and sharing app. Everyone enjoys using TikTok. Either it is being a video creator or just watching videos of others. It’s pretty unexpected when someone says they want to delete their TikTok account. It sounds more like cutting off of an entertainment channel. Why not just log out instead of deleting your TikTok account? By logging out of a TikTok account, you will get a break from posting videos. You won’t get any TikTok notifications and messages. In this way, you can get yourself a short break and you may log in to it anytime you wish to.
How to Log Out of TikTok?
Rather than deleting your TikTok account permanently, simply log out. This way, your videos, and data will be safe and still visible to others. But don’t know how to log out of a TikTok account? No worries. From the below instructions you will learn to log out of a TikTok account easily.
Let me inform you that be sure about your TikTok credentials before you log out of it. So that you can easily log in to it later anytime, without any trouble.
Log Out From TikTok App
You may want to log out of your TikTok account. Or maybe you just want to learn how you can log out of a TikTok account. Whatsoever the case is you can easily log out of a TikTok account and also log in back later anytime. Here is a step-wise guide to learn how to log out a TikTok account via the app.
- Open the TikTok app on your android phone, iPhone, or iPad. Then go to your profile by tapping on the ‘Me’ profile icon at the lower right corner.
- Now, tap on the three dots menu. This will open the ‘Privacy and settings’. Then scroll down till the end.
- You can find a logout option at the bottom. Click on ‘Log out’ options.
- Then a pop up will appear on your mobile screen. Tap on ‘Confirm‘.
Log Out From TikTok Website
You may want to log out of your TikTok account after you are done using it, especially on computers. Don’t you? Well, it’s better to log out and specifically when the laptop or that device doesn’t belong to you. And need not mention, surely to maintain privacy and security purpose. Log out TikTok from the TikTok website is a way too easy task. Here are three simple steps to log out from a PC or website.
- When you are logged in to your TikTok account on TikTok.com, go to your profile. For that tapping on the ‘Watch now’ button at the top-right corner of the screen.
- You can see your profile icon appears at the top-right corner. Then tap on the profile icon at the upper right corner. The profile icon is either resembled by a letter or the display picture you have set.
- It will display two options to ‘View profile’ and ‘Log out’. Simply tap on ‘Log Out’.
Now, you will be immediately logged out of your TikTok account. Therefore your account is safely logged out. But you can still enjoy watching unlimited TikTok videos and you can log in back anytime right away.
How to Delete a TikTok Account Permanently?
Before you go for it, you must learn that you won’t be able to recover your account once it is deleted permanently. Luckily, you will get a time period of 30 days in case you change your mind. If you don’t sign in back within that time period, your account will be deleted permanently. This will also delete all your data and videos. But other users may still access and view your messages who are involved in the conversations.
Here is how you can delete your TikTok account permanently, explained each step. You should be sure about the consequences of deleting the account before you move for it.
- Open the TikTok app on your device, let it be an android phone, iPhone, or iPad. And log in to your account which you want to delete.
- Go to your profile by tapping on to the ‘Me’ section. It is located at the lower right corner of the screen and is resembled by a profile icon.
- Then tap on the three dots at the top-right corner of your profile screen. Tapping on three dots will open ‘Privacy and settings’. Then select ‘Manage my account’.
- Now, tap on the ‘Delete account’ option. You can find that option at the bottom of the screen.
- Confirm your choice to delete as the confirmation window appear. Follow the on-screen instructions to verify and continue with the deletion. The confirmation may differ depending on how you set up your account. (E.g. your phone number and confirmation code to continue the deletion process)
Once you confirm the deletion of your account, you will be signed out from TikTok immediately. Now, your TikTok account will be deactivated. Your videos and profile will not be visible to others. If you change your mind, log in within 30 days till the date you deleted your account. In this way, you can recover your account or else your TikTok account will be deleted permanently. In order to use the TikTok features and services again, you will have to sign up again. And creating a new TikTok account is not a big deal at all.